Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (30) - Books (2)

Animal Farm review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 25 December 2012 07:27 (A review of Animal Farm)

Got persuading into reading this and so glad I did, from the description the person gave me i didn't think i'd like this but it was actually really good. A really powerful message is sent out by this book. A must read for everyone!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Clockwork Orange review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 23 December 2012 12:28 (A review of A Clockwork Orange)

This is a good film however I have the same criticism for this film that I have seen in most reviews of it, whats the point of it? Having said that, I'm not one to ask questions about a good thing, and this is an amazing piece of work, a masterpiece maybe, albeit a very strange masterpiece. Acting is top quality, theme is controversial, but great in the same!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Truman Show review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 20 December 2012 03:10 (A review of The Truman Show)

Great film, Jim Carrey is great in everything to be fair and this is no exception, some good laughs to be had from this film, with some great lines. Some emotional scenes as well, an all round great film, another one all the family could enjoy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Expendables 2 review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 20 December 2012 03:07 (A review of The Expendables 2)

Been waiting to see this for a long time since I missed it at the cinema. It didn't dissapoint! Packed full of action and great characters. Don't think it tops the first but I still really enjoyed it. Probably a film thats not for everyone but a must if you love action packed films! All the new characters get great introductions as well.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mr. Popper's Penguins review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 17 December 2012 12:34 (A review of Mr. Popper's Penguins)

Wouldn't normally watch stuff like this, but it had Jim Carrey in(who is hilarious in everything!) and so I watched it and it actually turned out to be good, and I enjoyed watching it, especially with the family. Combines Jim Carrey's humour with some good old family fun!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

There Will Be Blood review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 13 December 2012 10:28 (A review of There Will Be Blood)

Not really sure about this film, it was good but I'm not sure I'll rush to watch it again straight away, however I wouldn't refuse to watch it again as it wasn't a bad film. The acting is great, with really convincing roles and you really get a feeling of knowing a lot about the character and feel the depth of their story. The story itself was also very interesting, a very well put together movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bunraku review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 13 December 2012 10:25 (A review of Bunraku)

The only reason I watched this film was because Woody Harrelson is in it. Can't say I was really expecting much from the reviews I heard but anyway it turned out to be alright, I would watch it again, just not anytime soon. Some fairly good action scenes in it, Josh Hartnett is great as well.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Jackie Brown review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 13 December 2012 10:22 (A review of Jackie Brown)

Been meaning to watch this for a while since I find all work by Quentin Tarantino amazing, however this film seemed a bit lacking of the usual spark in his films, not sure what it is. Maybe its that there wasn't enough killing :D. Great soundtrack though, Across 110street seems to match Jackie so well, the airport scene seems sort of iconic in a way.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wanted review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 13 December 2012 10:19 (A review of Wanted)

I'd seen bits of this here and there but never all the way through in one go and tbh I probably wont be again anytime soon. The film was alright. Although I've liked James McAvoy in other roles, he just didn't seem to suit this one and I found him to be really annoying throughout the film and that somewhat ruined it for me.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Aeon Flux review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 13 December 2012 10:18 (A review of Aeon Flux)

Both the acting and storyline are kind of lame and so, this film gets a 6 star from me, due to a few decent action scenes and of course the main saviour of the film, the smoking hot Charlize Theron, who is probably the only reason most people watch this film!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block